Congratulations to 2017 safety award winners in Nevada!

The Nevada Mining Association recently announced the winners of their 2017 Safety Awards, which recognizes mine operations and individual employees throughout Nevada for their safety accomplishments.

This year, Kinross had four winners in the individual categories, where employees are nominated for their personal safety records and involvement in advocating for safety in the workplace.

Congratulations to the following winners:
Tammy Elkins, Supervisor, Round Mountain
John Hobbs, Supervisor, Bald Mountain
Juan Noriega, Supervisor, Bald Mountain
Scott Olsen, Superintendent, Bald Mountain

“We are all proud to receive the individual awards as it reflects Kinross’ values of making safety a top priority. We look forward to another safe year!” said Scott Olsen, Superintendent, Bald Mountain.

Employees meet about safety before their shift

Hard hats at Round Mountain